Citizens of the following countries DO NOT need a visa to enter the Republic of Suriname:

- Antigua and Barbuda
- Aruba
- Bahamas
- Barbados
- Belize
- Brazil
- Chile
- Costa Rica for holders of diplomatic and official passports only
- · Colombia for holders of diplomatic and official passports only
- Cuba for holders of diplomatic and official passports only
- Curacao
- Dominica
- Philippines
- Gambia
- Guyana
- Grenada
- Hong Kong
- Israel
- Jamaica
- Japan
- Malaysia
- Montserrat
- St. Kitts and Nevis
- St. Lucia
- St. Vincent and the Grenadines
- St. Maarten
- Singapore
- Trinidad and Tobago
- · Venezuela for holders of diplomatic and official passports only
- South Korea